National Lacrosse League

This page lists of the various symbols in the National Lacrosse League group.

The National Lacrosse League (NLL) is a men's professional box lacrosse league in North America. It currently has 9 teams with 5 in the United States and 4 in Canada. Unlike other lacrosse leagues which play in the summer, the NLL plays its games in the winter and spring, from January to June. Each year, the playoff teams battle for the Champion's Cup. The NLL has averaged between 9,400 and 10,700 spectators per game each year since 2004.

Symbols in this group:

Buffalo Bandits Logo

The Buffalo Bandits are a professional Box lacrosse team in the National Lacrosse League (NLL)'s Eastern Division. They play at the KeyBank Center in Buffalo, New York. The Bandits played in the Major Indoor Lacrosse League from 1992 to 1997, until the MILL turned into the NLL in 1998.

The Bandits are owned by Hockey Western New York LLC, a division of Pegula Sports and Entertainment led by Terry Pegula who also owns the Buffalo Sabres and the Buffalo Bills.

Read more »

Calgary Roughnecks Logo

The Calgary Roughnecks are a professional box lacrosse team based in Calgary, Alberta, Canada. They are members of the Western Division of the National Lacrosse League (NLL) and play their home games at the Scotiabank Saddledome. The team name is derived from the roughnecks who work drilling rigs in Alberta's oil and gas industry. The team is affectionately known by fans as the Riggers.

The Roughnecks were founded in 2001 and have qualified for the post-season every year since 2002. They have won three division championships (2005, 2009, 2011) and twice have captured the Champion's Cup as NLL champions. They won both titles on their home floor, defeating the Buffalo Bandits in 2004 and the New York Titans in 2009.

Read more »

Colorado Mammoth Logo

The Colorado Mammoth are a member of the National Lacrosse League. They have played at Pepsi Center in Denver, Colorado, United States, since the 2003 season.

In 2004 they became the league's attendance leader, closely beating the Toronto Rock. In 2006, they again came away with the league attendance record, again beating out the Toronto Rock. 2006 was the first year in the 20-year history of the NLL that the league had an attendance of more than one million fans in one season. The Colorado Mammoth had the honor of hosting fan number one million, an honor that commissioner Jim Jennings believed to be rightfully theirs, given the impact they had on the league's attendance that year.[2] In 2008, the Mammoth average attendance per game was highest among Pepsi Center's residents, including the Colorado Avalanche (NHL), and the Denver Nuggets (NBA).[3]

They are owned by E. Stanley Kroenke who is also the owner of the Colorado Avalanche (NHL), Denver Nuggets (NBA) and the Colorado Rapids (

Read more »

Georgia Swarm Logo

The Georgia Swarm are a box lacrosse team in the National Lacrosse League. The relocated team will play at the Infinite Energy Arena in Duluth, Georgia.

The team was formed as the Minnesota Swarm and played at the Xcel Energy Center in Saint Paul, Minnesota from 2004 until 2015. On May 22, 2015, team owner John Arlotta announced that the Xcel Energy Center, home of the Swarm, did not renew the contract for the team. Instead of negotiating for a new lease, the Swarm began looking for more profitable states to relocate to.

Read more »

New England Black Wolves Logo

The New England Black Wolves are a professional box lacrosse team based in Uncasville, Connecticut. They are members of the National Lacrosse League and began play in the winter of 2014–2015 at the Mohegan Sun Arena in Uncasville. The team is partially owned by Brad Brewster.

The Black Wolves relocated from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, where they were originally known as the Philadelphia Wings, a historic franchise which played in Philadelphia from 1986 to 2014.

Read more »

Rochester Knighthawks Logo

The Rochester Knighthawks (sometimes abbreviated as the K-Hawks) are a professional lacrosse team in the National Lacrosse League. They play in Rochester, New York at the Blue Cross Arena at the War Memorial. The Knighthawks were previously members of the Major Indoor Lacrosse League from 1995 to 1997. They have been members of the NLL since the league's inaugural 1998 season.

The Knighthawks reached the playoffs in each of their first 13 seasons, from 1995 to 2007. This is a league record (going back to the league's original creation, the Eagle Pro Box Lacrosse League). The previous record was 11 straight years, held by the Philadelphia Wings. They are also the first NLL team to win three consecutive championships (2012–14).

Read more »

Saskatchewan Rush Logo

The Saskatchewan Rush are a professional box lacrosse team based in Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada. They are members of the Western Division of the National Lacrosse League (NLL) and play their home games at the SaskTel Centre. The Rush won the Champion's Cup in 2016, their first season in Saskatchewan.

Read more »

Toronto Rock Logo

The Toronto Rock is a professional lacrosse franchise based in Toronto, Ontario, Canada. They are members of the Eastern Division of the National Lacrosse League (NLL). The team was the first Canadian franchise in the NLL. Oakville resident Jamie Dawick is the current owner of the Rock, purchasing the team after the 2009 season. Since 2014, Dawick has also served as their general manager. Their head coach is Matt Sawyer. The Rock play their home games at the Air Canada Centre which they currently share with both the Toronto Maple Leafs of the NHL and the Toronto Raptors of the National Basketball Association.

The franchise was founded in 1998 as the Ontario Raiders in Hamilton, Ontario. The Raiders played at Copps Coliseum before being sold to a group of investors led by then Toronto Maple leafs Assistant GM Bill Watters, who relocated the franchise to Toronto. They were subsequently renamed the "Toronto Rock", and began play at Maple Leaf Gardens in the 1999 season.The Toronto Rock w

Read more »

Vancouver Stealth Logo

The Vancouver Stealth are a member of the National Lacrosse League, the professional box lacrosse league of North America. The team was announced on June 27, 2013 and started play in the 2014 NLL season.

The Stealth are based in the Vancouver suburb of Langley, British Columbia with home games played at the Langley Events Centre (LEC). The LEC is also home to the Langley Thunder, Langley Rivermen, and Trinity Western Spartans. The LEC has a 5,276 capacity arena and a dedicated Stealth practice facility called the Field House.

The franchise was known as the Albany Attack from 2000 until 2003, later the San Jose Stealth from 2004 until 2009 and most recently the Washington Stealth from 2010 until 2013.

Read more »

Have a discussion about the National Lacrosse League group with the community:



    Use the citation below to add this symbols group page to your bibliography:


    "National Lacrosse League Symbols." STANDS4 LLC, 2024. Web. 20 Apr. 2024. <>.

    We need you!

    Help us build the largest human-edited symbols collection on the web!

    Graphical Index

    Use our unique search feature to find a symbol based on its various graphical characteristics:

    • Symmetry:
    • Shape:
    • Colors:
    • Curveness:
    • Crossing:


    Are you a world flags master?

    A Sudan
    B Senegal
    C Oman
    D New Caledonia