Rochester Knighthawks Logo

 Aviv Ben Efraim
Rochester Knighthawks Logo

The Rochester Knighthawks (sometimes abbreviated as the K-Hawks) are a professional lacrosse team in the National Lacrosse League. They play in Rochester, New York at the Blue Cross Arena at the War Memorial. The Knighthawks were previously members of the Major Indoor Lacrosse League from 1995 to 1997. They have been members of the NLL since the league's inaugural 1998 season.

The Knighthawks reached the playoffs in each of their first 13 seasons, from 1995 to 2007. This is a league record (going back to the league's original creation, the Eagle Pro Box Lacrosse League). The previous record was 11 straight years, held by the Philadelphia Wings. They are also the first NLL team to win three consecutive championships (2012–14).

The Rochester Knighthawks have found success throughout their history despite playing in the smallest arena in the smallest market in the NLL.

In their inaugural season they finished 3rd during the regular season and dispatched the Boston Blazers in the playoff semifinals to get to the finals as an expansion team. As they would do three times later on, they found themselves coming up just short in the championship game, falling in overtime to the Philadelphia Wings.

Just two seasons later, the Knighthawks would find their way to the top of the MILL heap, claiming the final North American Cup before the merger with the National Lacrosse League prior to the 1998 season. It would be fifteen years before the Knighthawks claimed their second title. They beat the Edmonton Rush for the 2012 Championship 9-6. The year after in 2013 they recorded the first back-to-back championships since the 2002-2003 Toronto Rock beating the Washington Stealth 11-10.