Euro Sign

 Yigal Ben Efraim
Euro Sign

The euro sign is the currency sign used for the euro, the official currency of the Eurozone in the European Union (EU)

The design was presented to the public by the European Commission on 12 December 1996. The international three-letter code (according to ISO standard ISO 4217) for the euro is EUR. In Unicode it is encoded at U+20AC € euro sign (HTML: €).

In English, the sign precedes the value. In some style guides, but not others, the euro sign is unspaced.

Euro value

The Euro is the official currency of 19 countries named the eurozone, managed and administrated by the European Central Bank.

The Euro is one of the most traded currencies in the world, with the second large reserve with more than a trillion euros in circulation.

It is considered a relatively stable and strong currency. View the current Euro rate here.