Dallas Cowboys

 Jesse Brauner
Dallas Cowboys

Official logo of the Dallas Cowboys professional football team.

The Dallas Cowboys officially became a member of the United States National Football League (NFL) in 1960, and Tom Landry, who at the time was a defensive assistant to the New York Giants (another member of the NFL), was chosen as head coach once the team was fully formed. Their logo is a five-pointed star surrounded by a thin line mirroring the same shape, and the team colors are blue and white.

Historically, Texas was famously known as the “Lone-star state”, and this team’s logo is likely a tribute to that history. The Cowboys are also notable for hosting a number of famous players who have been inducted into the Pro Football Hall of Fame, including Roger Staubach, Troy Aikman and Deion Sanders. For anyone interested in statistics, records or historical information regarding this team, visit their official website at http://www.dallascowboys.com/.

© Symbols.com